Annual Awards Dinner

Saturday 5 January 2019

CASH BAR 6:30-7:30pm  No reservation needed.
DINNER 7:30-10:00pm   By advance reservation.

For inquires about late reservations, please contact sonia.hofkosh@tufts.edu.  

Please join us to honor this year’s K-SAA Distinguished Scholars Beth Lau and Michael O’Neill, as well as recipients of the 2018 Best Essay Award and Pforzheimer Research Grants.

1/1/2019: We have received the sad news that Michael died on December 21, and shall be honoring him posthumously, with an encomium by Duncan Wu, as originally planned. Mark Sandy will be accepting the award on Michael’s behalf and delivering the commemorative plaque to his family.

The cash bar is open to all without reservation. To reserve a seat at dinner, please purchase via PayPal/credit card (adjacent) or mail a check along with the attached form. All reservations must be received by 21 December, 2018.  The per dinner cost is $65. The K-SAA is happy to be able to offer a reduced rate for graduate students and contingently employed faculty.  If you qualify, please use the drop down menu to pay $35 for your dinner. To bring guests, use the drop-down menu or multiply the total number of attendees by the single-reservation price on the mail-in form. We look forward to seeing you! Inquiries and requests for vegetarian dinners can be sent to Sonia Hofkosh at sonia.hofkosh@tufts.edu.

Courtyard Marriott Downtown/ Magnificent Mile
165 E Ontario Street
Chicago, IL 60611